Kindle eBook Young Adult

Young Adult books Free Books Kindle online

12 Kindle eBook

In My Head

by Authors Alicia Rades ,

Mila Brooks is your seemingly average 16-year-old aside from the fact that she doesn’t have any friends. Her father’s position as chief technology manager at the biggest tech firm in the world, Mahone Inc., has alienated her from her peers. As a beta tester for the latest implant, a computer chip that connects you to The Internet of Things, Mila is sure everyone hates her because of her upgrade. When Mila hears Parker’s voice in her head, everything changes....

Mystery of the Vanished Parents

by Authors David Drake ,

A short novel for 10 to 15 year olds: Tommy (11) and his brother Gary (15) begin to doubt the story that their parents died 9 years before in a plane accident and set out to solve the mystery – one the police and highly paid lawyers apparently weren’t able to solve. They travel from the mansion where they live with their wealthy grandfather into the slums, the dangerous area of docks and freighters, and the unsavory bar district of their city as they search for the man with the limp who they call Scarface. He holds the key. “He’d as...

The Book

by Authors David Drake ,

Del is fifteen and hates his name, well quite honestly, Del hates most everything about himself and most everybody else. He happens onto an old man (a writer) in a park who, in contrast, really likes himself and most everybody else. They talk, they share their lives, they grow, they write a book together. This is a book of wonder-filled conversations about how to build a good, successful, and helpful life. It is about finding hope and the strength and ability to make personal changes. It is a book about discovering who and what a young person wants to become and...

The Queen and the Dagger (a Book of Theo novella)

by Authors Melanie Ansley ,

The Queen and the Dagger is a prequel novella to Theo and the Forbidden Language (nominated for the Underground Book Reviews 2016 Novel of the Year). When the rabbit princess Indigo realizes her crown is threatened, she must battle her own aunt and mentor to save her throne, and her future. An action adventure for fans of Redwall or Watership Down. Praise for author’s first novel: “Top notch writing. Awesome adventure.” – Hallways Book Reviews “Five stars. A stunning debut.” – Underground Book Review “There are certain stories that children read that change the way they see the world and Melanie...

Beyond the Eyes

by Authors Rebekkah Ford ,

Paige knows evil exists in this world, but she never imagined it would want something from her. In the small town of Astoria, Oregon, surrounded by deep forest and endless mountains, another world thrives . . . a menacing one where dark spirits dwell in soulless humans. Seventeen-year-old Paige Reed lives in this lush, picturesque setting. She’s not your average teen, though she appears to be. Not only is she heartsick, but she’s been receiving cryptic premonitions from a ghostly voice since the age of four. After she hears a haunting message about herself, supernatural occurrences begin to confuse her. Nathan...

The Mystery of the Barina Ruby

by Authors Tom Gnagey ,

Written for teen and adult readers. Tommy and Carl, Brothers, ages 13 and 22, get caught up in mystery, intrigue and danger as they try to locate a ruby ring stolen from an elderly, widowed, friend – Lady Hamilton. To find it has been Carl’s obsession for several years – and he has good reason to be the one who should find it. He doesn’t let his fall from a building, which severely injured his leg when he was a teenager, interfere with his relentless search from one end of the city to the other. He works in a pawnshop by...

The Son of Odin – The Shadow

by Authors Esa Myllylä ,

In year 851 a dark world is rising with a birth. What does the Shadows want and what have triggered this increased activity? What is the Shadow and what may the gods suddenly intervene in human choice? From 12 years and above....

Redemptions Warrior

by Authors Jennifer Morse ,

Can Juanita help Christopher escape Mexico’s island prison Isla Tres Marias 60 miles to sea off of Mazatlán in hurricane alley?...

Who Will Save The Planet?

by Authors Peter McLennan ,

Fourteen-year-old Jason can’t work out how to get climate change fixed-until he saves the life of the mysterious and powerful Graham. Graham promises a reward, and Jason asks him to do something to stop climate change. The request is caught by the media, so Jason thinks the man’s trapped and has to keep his word. But Graham’s got other ideas. A battle of wits ensues as Jason tries to stop his captive from squirming out of his promise. Encounters that initially sound like fun end up getting heavy, and Jason’s summer holidays get messed up by pushy reporters and resentful townspeople-not...

The Son of Odin – The Forest

by Authors Esa Myllylä ,

Erik is now eleven years old and gets strange dreams about Skogul and other creatures. He is concerned about the Earth’s future. He stands of choice if he need help or not. How will Erik and Slime able to defeat Skogul who gets stronger and bigger, or is someone else behind Skoguls wrath?...